State Bar Events

Events listed below are sponsored by the Court, the State Bar or one of its committees.

State Bar Committee meetings and events are subject to change. To confirm a meeting date and time, contact the Committee chairperson or the State Bar Office.

If you have questions regarding registration contact Kathy Henning at henningk@wvbar.org.

Event Date Meeting Location City State Registration
IOLTA Advisory Committee Meeting Tue, 03/26/2019 - 12:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
Animal Law Committee Meeting Wed, 03/27/2019 - 12:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
Family Law Issues - LIVE ATTENDANCE Thu, 03/28/2019 - 9:00am Charleston WV Register Now
Family Law Issues - VIDEO CONFERENCE ATTENDANCE Thu, 03/28/2019 - 9:00am Charleston WV Register Now
Family Law Committee Meeting Fri, 03/29/2019 - 11:30am Charleston WV Register Now
2019 West Virginia State Bar Annual Meeting Sun, 04/07/2019 - 4:00pm 300 Court St Charleston WV Register Now
West Virginia State Bar Bridge the Gap Seminar Mon, 04/08/2019 - 8:30am 200 Civic Center Dr Charleston WV Register Now
Appellate Committee Meeting Wed, 04/10/2019 - 12:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
Legal Outreach Committee Meeting Mon, 04/22/2019 - 12:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
Unlawful Practice of Law Committee Meeting Wed, 04/24/2019 - 12:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
Law Practice Succession Planning - VIDEO CONFERENCE ATTENDANCE Tue, 04/30/2019 - 10:00am Charleston WV Register Now
Law Practice Succession Planning - LIVE ATTENDANCE Tue, 04/30/2019 - 10:00am Charleston WV Register Now
Veterans and Military Affairs Committee Meeting Wed, 05/08/2019 - 12:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
Animal Law Committee Meeting Wed, 05/29/2019 - 12:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
Lawyers Fund for Client Protection Committee Meeting Wed, 06/19/2019 - 12:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
Government Lawyers Committee Meeting Tue, 07/23/2019 - 12:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
Government Lawyers Committee Meeting Tue, 07/23/2019 - 12:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
Animal Law Committee Meeting Wed, 07/31/2019 - 12:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
Animal Law Committee Meeting Wed, 09/25/2019 - 12:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
Animal Law Committee Meeting Wed, 11/27/2019 - 12:00pm Charleston WV Register Now

Board Meetings

Event Date Meeting Location City State
Board of Governors and Young Lawyers EC Meetings Sun, 04/07/2019 - 12:00pm 300 Court St Charleston WV
Board of Governors and Young Lawyers EC Meetings Fri, 07/26/2019 - 11:00am 830 Harrison Avenue Elkins WV
Board of Governors and Young Lawyers EC Meetings Fri, 10/18/2019 - 11:00am 230 Main Lodge Road Davis WV
Board of Governors and Young Lawyers EC Meetings Fri, 01/17/2020 - 11:00am 2000 Deitrick Boulevard Charleston WV
Board of Governors and Young Lawyers EC Meetings Sun, 04/05/2020 - 11:00am 300 West Main Street White Sulphur Springs WV