State Bar Events

Events listed below are sponsored by the Court, the State Bar or one of its committees.

State Bar Committee meetings and events are subject to change. To confirm a meeting date and time, contact the Committee chairperson or the State Bar Office.

If you have questions regarding registration contact Kathy Henning at henningk@wvbar.org.

Event Date Meeting Location City State Registration
Workers Compensation Committee Meeting Wed, 09/18/2019 - 12:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
IOLTA Advisory Committee Meeting Tue, 09/24/2019 - 12:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
Lawyers Fund for Client Protection Committee Meeting Wed, 09/25/2019 - 12:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
Animal Law Committee Meeting Wed, 09/25/2019 - 12:00pm lower level conference room Charleston WV Register Now
Legal Outreach Committee Meeting Thu, 09/26/2019 - 12:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
Probate Law Committee Meeting Fri, 09/27/2019 - 12:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
Regional Meeing - Beckley - Tamarack Tue, 10/01/2019 - 10:00am 1 Tamarack Park Beckley WV Register Now
Regional Meeting - Shepherdstown - Bavarian Inn Wed, 10/02/2019 - 10:00am 164 Shepherd Grade Road Shepherdstown WV Register Now
Regional Meeting - Moorefield - South Branch Inn Thu, 10/03/2019 - 10:00am 1500 US 220 /north Moorefield WV Register Now
Regional Meeting - Bridgeport - Oliverio's Ristorante Tue, 10/15/2019 - 10:00am 507 E Main Street Bridgeport WV Register Now
Regional Meeting - Morgantown - WVU College of Law Wed, 10/16/2019 - 10:00am One Lakeview Drive Morgantown WV Register Now
Regional Meeting - Wheeling - Oglebay Resort Thu, 10/17/2019 - 10:00am 465 Lodge Dr Wheeling WV Register Now
Regional Meeing - Parkersburg - The Blennerhassett Mon, 10/28/2019 - 10:00am 320 Market Street Parkersburg WV Register Now
Regional Meeting - Chapmanville - Giovanni's Tue, 10/29/2019 - 10:00am 1102 S Main Street Chapmanville WV Register Now
Regional Meeing - Guyan Country Club - Huntington Wed, 10/30/2019 - 10:00am 5450 US Route 60 Huntington WV Register Now
Regional Meeting - Charleston - University of Charleston Thu, 10/31/2019 - 10:00am University of Charleston Charleston WV Register Now
Unlawful Practice of Law Committee Meeting Wed, 11/13/2019 - 12:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
Government Lawyers Committee Meeting Tue, 11/19/2019 - 12:00pm Charleston WV Register Now
Animal Law Committee Meeting Wed, 11/27/2019 - 12:00pm lower level conference room Charleston WV Register Now

Board Meetings

Event Date Meeting Location City State
Board of Governors and Young Lawyers EC Meetings Fri, 10/18/2019 - 11:00am 230 Main Lodge Road Davis WV
Board of Governors and Young Lawyers EC Meetings Fri, 01/17/2020 - 11:00am 101 Law School Drive Morgantown WV
Board of Governors and Young Lawyers EC Meetings Sun, 04/05/2020 - 11:00am 300 West Main Street White Sulphur Springs WV